General Update

So, yeah… it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, huh? I guess the downside (or at least, one of the many downsides) to having such a minimal readership is that it doesn’t really motivate you. On the plus side, it also means I can neglect my “duties” for a while without anyone (besides myself) really caring. Bright sides.

Not entirely sure why it’s taken me so long to post something. I’ve been meaning to do it for a while, but every time I set aside the time something came up, and I ended up either losing my motivation, or just plain forgetting. Not really much of an excuse, but it’s all I got. Well, actually I can blame the last three week’s lack of posts on awkward shift placement at work… but that still only covers about half of the time…

Generally speaking I haven’t really done much of anything this month. I’ve been going through one of my “downer” periods, where I just seem to sleepwalk through life… but at least I’m aware of it now, so hopefully I’ll be able to start moving past it soon, and being a bit more productive again. The fact that I came down with a cold/the flu right around the time of this realization, however, is proving to put a bit of a spanner in those works right now, but I’ll probably be feeling better in a couple of days (I’m back at work tomorrow, so I’ll probably be fine by then, as my body has an irritating habit of recovering whenever an obligation rears it’s head).

Nonetheless, while this month hasn’t been great by any stretch of the imagination, at least it hasn’t sucked (I mean, I’m not exactly ecstatic about this cold/flu, but at least it’s not anything worse), and I’ve made a certain degree of progress in this game we call life (i.e- I’ve rearranged my living room and had some old furniture removed, after months of waiting), so it’s not been a complete failure on my part, either. I still have eight days left, so assuming this cold/flu (I can never tell the difference) doesn’t overstay it’s welcome, I’ll probably manage to get a bit more done around the house. Or y’know, I might just sit around and play video games. Guess we’ll see…

One thought on “General Update

Leave a Reply

