Week so far (spoiler: it’s been boring)

Been focusing on my BoJack Horseman stuff for a few days now… so I figured it was about time for a “regular” post to break things up a bit.

It’s been a relatively uneventful week for me, but I did find out yesterday that there have been a couple of issues with my housing funding application – so that was a bit of a downer. I seem to be expected to have a bunch of things I shouldn’t really be expected to have this early… so I’ve been kinda stressed out about that.

On a more positive note, I’ve managed to commit to my daily doodle-comic thing – which I’m quite proud of. I’ve only done 8 days in a row so far… but quite frankly that’s more than I’ve managed before, so I’m impressed. I did go through a bit of a crisis when I found out my work was super similar to that of a friend, but I’ve managed to shake off the resulting worries for the most part – I’m just going to have to use it as motivation to push myself a little harder. It’s all a learning experience after all.

Still, it was really freaky.

I’m nearly halfway through my “BoJack Dissected” series now. I haven’t started on episode 6 yet, but I’ll have it done by tomorrow – and I think after that I’ll take a little break, and do the second half of the first series in a week or two. As much as I’m enjoying it, it is taking up a lot more time than I expected it too – and I’m a little worried that the constant re-watching of the series is going to sicken me to it – so I think a little time off from it is a good idea.

Plus, by the time I get back someone might actually have read it.

Anyhoo, that’s really all I have to say for now. Like I said, it’s been a fairly uneventful week so far. With any luck I’ll get the letters I’m needing some day soon, and then I can get that stress out of the way – which will be nice. Other than that, I think I’ll be spending most of this week working and doodling.

Fun times.

Leave a Reply

